Posted by: Marty Fahncke | March 12, 2012

14-Year-Old buys her first investment property: What’s your excuse?

A cool story out of Florida today where 14-Year-Old Willow Tufano is making headlines because she just purchased her first real estate investment property using funds she raised buying and selling items on Craigslist.

Read the full story HERE

Willow Tufano - 14 Year Old Real Estate Investor

Every day I hear from people how “tough” and even “impossible” it is to make money as an entrepreneur in today’s economy.  Heck, I even send myself an invitation to the “pity party” once in a while.

But Willow didn’t make excuses.  She made money.  She made it through online marketing (Craigslist) and now through real estate.  And of course she made it by working hard.

So if a 14-Year-Old in Florida can make money in today’s economy, what’s your excuse?

As for me, I’m fresh out of good excuses.  So back to work I go, but with a much more positive attitude!

Responses

  1. I am inspired. I am selling a large home in a few months and plan to buy at least one investment property. If she can do it, so can I.


Leave a Reply

Categories

