Posted by: Marty Fahncke | March 2, 2012

Social Media Update With The Experience Pros

Yesterday I did a short interview on KLZ 560 AM in Denver, Colorado.  (Also broadcast in St. Louis, Birmingham, Minneapolis/St. Paul and streaming online at http://www.560thesource.com.)  The broadcast was a business talk show called The Experience Pros with Angel and Eric, and the topic was Social Media Marketing.

The Experience Pros with Angel and Eric

Angel and Eric are EXCELLENT interviewers, which allowed us to cover a lot of ground in 8 minutes, from ROI on LinkedIn, to a couple of real-world case studies, and finally the latest thoughts on Pinterest and Google Plus.   It was a fun interview, and I have to tell you, I feel really energized when I am teaching, training and helping others grow their business, even when it’s just for 8 minutes.

Click here to download and listen to the mp3 recording (Opens in new window, right-click to download)

Later in the day Angel Tuccy, one of the co-hosts of the show, posted the following wonderful recommendation on LinkedIn:

“I interview 6-8 expert guests every single day on my radio show. Marty Fahncke is one of my favorite guests. Being able to share your business message in less than 8 minutes takes an expert and Marty delivered. Not only is Marty an expert in business, he compelled me to invite him back to my show, connect with him on LinkedIn, watch his video AND write him a testimonial, all within a few hours. He is a positive and encouraging voice for business. Marty will help you create a campaign that works!”Angel Tuccy

Thanks Angel!

A question for my readers, what are your best tips for Social Media ROI? Please leave your comments below . . .

Responses

  1. My best ROI, ask for a referral. Cost: 0; Return: unlimited. If I have a happy client/patient, I ask them if they know of someone that I can help?

    • Great tip Cathy, thank you for sharing!

  2. Marty – Your contribution to our listening audience was stellar, as Angel’s recommendation indicates! We’d love for you to be a regular on the national broadcast!

    As for social media ROI, I think it boils down to clearly defining what ROI means to you. Is it financial? Incoming phone calls? Or is it brand awareness? Some use social media to put out fires, and like you mentioned… others start fires intentionally.

    Ultimately, what we get out of it directly correlates to what we put into it. At Experience Pros, social media has translated into all of the above!

  3. Thank you so much Eric. I’m looking forward to speaking to you and Angel about becoming a regular contributor to your show! Thanks also for sharing your perspective on social media ROI.

  4. If you don’t design your own life plan, chances are you’ll fall into someone else’s plan. And guess what they have planned for you? Not much. Jim Rohn

  5. Cross promote with other brands- even small ones. I’ve run drawings before across multiple brands and it gets exactly what I want- exposure to places I never had access to before. Too many times in social, we live in our own ecosystem and rarely get the opportunity to get out of it. Something that pings a different group of users for an extended period (say a month) gives you that exposure with very little investment on your part.


Leave a Reply

Categories

