Posted by: Marty Fahncke | October 10, 2011

Survey request: Deaf, hard of hearing, and those who live with them

URGENT AND IMPORTANT

For almost a year, I’ve been working on a project to develop a new technology that will potentially help the tens of millions of people who are deaf, hard of hearing, or late in life hard of hearing. This could include people who had normal hearing when they were younger, but now they simply have a hard time hearing or understanding others when they are in a large crowd, meeting space, or when there is a lot of background noise. Hand cupping ear - male

I’m ALSO looking for people who live with anyone fitting the above description.

If you fall into any of these categories, I would REALLY appreciate it if you could help me with a bit of market research. I have just a few (5-10) questions that I would like to email you. These questions won’t take a lot of time to answer, and they could be hugely beneficial to yourself and many, many other people in the long run. I will keep your answers strictly confidential. Although your answers will be seen by our market research team, I will not share your name or contact with anyone unless I have your strict written permission.

So how about it? If you are…

  • Deaf
  • Hard of hearing
  • Late in life hard of hearing
  • Living with someone fitting the above

…will you please take 5 minutes today to help me out?

Simply CLICK HERE and use the contact form to let me know you are willing to participate. I’ll then email you the questions.

Thank you in advance for helping me (and perhaps millions of others) with this great new idea!

Responses

  1. a great cause. can’t wait to follow the progress and outcome

    • Thanks Cathy. So far we’ve had a very good response from my readers. I appreciate you and everyone else for helping out!


Leave a Reply

Categories

