Posted by: Marty Fahncke | January 5, 2011

You Get What You Ask For

Have you set your New Years resolutions?

Do you have “Life Goals”, or a “Bucket List”?

If yes, then you know setting goals is important.  You may also know that writing your goals down is even more important.

But there is one more VERY IMPORTANT step you should consider in order to achieve your goals.  And it’s a step that a lot of people don’t ever consider doing.

Watch the video below to learn what that step is…

(This video is closed captioned)

^

^

^

So what do you think?  Are you willing to open up and share your big, lofty goals with others?

I would really love to have your feedback on this, so please leave me a comment and let me know what you think.

Good luck, and may all your dreams come true in 2011!

(UPDATE: 1/5/11 9:30pm): Not a lot of comments have been posted here, but this blog has sparked a lively conversation on Facebook.  Elizabeth Moe shared a website that is 100% applicable to this message, so I’m passing it along to you: http://www.bucketlist.org <–Check it out!

Responses

  1. Great Video Marty! We met at UIBC in Orlando and you inspire me every day to keep reaching for my goals. Especially after you talked about moving your family so your son could be at the best school for him! Here’s a kind of Bucket List Video that I made and watch everyday to keep me grounded and motivated! I made this in 2008 and many of these things have already come true! Hope you enjoy my mind movie! http://www.youtube.com/user/livingyourpotential#p/a/u/0/EYySFEf4iOg

    Blessings,
    Jennifer Bishop

    • Thank you so much for your kind words Jennifer. I really appreciate knowing when I have an impact on someone. Thank you.

      I loved your mind movie! Thank you for sharing that. I’m glad many of the goals have come true, and I hope ALL of them come true for you soon.

  2. Marty,
    Great video! Thank you for taking time to record it and then sharing it. You are right, people do want you to be happy! Somehow in life it becomes “scary to share.” I can see from your video that sharing your desire to be happy with others, will help you. My wife LaRea shares her Bucket List often on her website http://getinandgo.com It is a great way to share.

    Keep up the good work….and keep on sharing. Oh, and are you ready for that snowmobile ride we talked about?
    Kirk

    • Thanks for stopping by Kirk! I looked for the bucket list on LaRea’s site, but didn’t find it. I even did a search. Sorry.

      As for snowmobiling….YES I’m ready!


Leave a Reply

Categories

