Posted by: Marty Fahncke | October 8, 2010

Search Engine Optimization

One of the services my company provides as part of our full service internet marketing is Search Engine Optimization, also known as SEO.

This is the art and science (and a bit of voodoo) of getting your website to show up high in the search engines for your main keywords.  Of course, when I say “search engines”, I really mean Google. seo search enging optimization google

SEO can be confusing.

It can be difficult to understand.

It can be even more difficult to execute. Trust me, I’ve been doing it for over a decade.

SEO can also be one of the most profitable marketing strategies you can use online.  Proper SEO means thousands and thousands of visitors coming to your site for FREE.  That’s why it’s critical that your website be optimized for SEO.

If you are a “do it yourself” kind of person, there is a TON of information about how to properly do SEO.  Books, software, membership sites, courses, blah, blah, blah.  Some of the info is good, some of it is bad, and I’ve even seen plenty that is downright dangerous and can get your website “blacklisted” right off Google.

But today, I found a really great SEO Starter Guide that was published by the source itself…Google!

It’s a full color, step-by-step (beginners) guide to getting your site to show up better in the search engines.  It comes from Google, so it’s 100% accurate.  And the best thing?  It’s FREE!

Click here to download the guide

PS – If you are looking for a more “advanced” SEO strategy, or you need other help marketing and promoting your website, please contact me for a free consultation.  If you aren’t getting the traffic and revenue from your online marketing efforts that you should be, perhaps I can help.

<><><><>

Credit:  Special thanks to David Portney for telling me about the guide

Responses

  1. I think most SEO techniques are a waste of time. Nothing beats good content and genuine backlinks

    • Jane – Thanks for your input. While I agree with you about content and backlinks being very important, I’m not sure I would agree about SEO techniques being a waste of time. I’ve worked on way too many sites where very simple changes based on good SEO knowledge has increased traffic exponentially.

  2. Hi Marty, thanks for the great guide, we’ll definitely be reviewing it!

    • Marne – You are welcome…hope you find it useful info!

  3. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing in your feed and I am hoping you write once more soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

