Posted by: Marty Fahncke | October 15, 2008

Dalton Sherman rocks!

For about the past 10 years, I’ve had a goal of becoming a motivational speaker.   I do a lot of speaking around the country, but most of it is on practical topics such as business, marketing, and social media.  Oh, I sneak in a bit of inspiration and motivation here and there, but nothing on the scale I would like to accomplish some day. 

So, as I approach the big “40”, I’m still plugging away at the dream/goal of motivating and inspiring people through my speaking and writing.  

It’s a tough business to break in to!

Unless you are a super-star like Dalton Sherman…

Today, I discovered this amazing fifth-grader, who gave the keynote address to 20.000 teachers, administrators, cooks, librarians, etc. from the Dallas Independent School District.  

He’s one of the best motivational speakers I’ve ever seen…and he’s only 10 years old!!!!

  • If you are in any way involved with kids or the educational system, you need to watch this video
  • If you are an aspiring speaker or motivator, you need to watch this video
  • If you just need a break from all the bad news of the world, and need to see an example of the hope for the future of the next generation, you need to watch this video. 
Responses

  1. Kid’s got a future!

  2. Wow! that gave me shivers to watch that! That kid rocks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

