Posted by: Marty Fahncke | April 18, 2008

I’m finally Twitter-pated

My presentation yesterday about marketing on Social Networking sites LinkedIn, Facebook, and Myspace went fantastic.   The audience rated it an average of 4.75 out of 5.  Thank you all!  
(Replay of this event is available – CLICK HERE)

Now it’s time to tackle the social communication site “Twitter”. 

twitter-logo

Lots and lots of my business associates are loving it, so it’s time to find out what all the fuss is about. 

Check out this short video for a very simple explanation of what Twitter is (and isn’t).  It’s what finally got me off my butt and on to Twitter.

By the way, my Twitter address is http://www.twitter.com/fawnkey.  Feel free to “follow” me.  Or, if you are already on Twitter, send a shout-out so I can follow you!

Responses

  1. I”m a twitter junkie – but I had to turn a lot of alerts off. Folks like Calcanis and Guy Kawaski tweet a LOT and it gets distracting.

    At first, I thought it was a ego thing – and I was cool with that. But, you see stuff like this:

    http://mashable.com/2007/10/30/california-quake-twitter-first-take-cover-later/
    or this:
    http://www.cnn.com/2008/TECH/04/25/twitter.buck/

    And you start to see how it can become a great first line of communication.

  2. […] a twitter connection introduced me to a very cool tool called […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

