Posted by: Marty Fahncke | January 14, 2007

Welcome to 2005! (OK, so I’m a bit late…)

OK, OK, so I’m finally getting around to starting my own blog!

As a guy known for being in the cutting edge in both the Affiliate Marketing space with his once-unpopular strategies on trademark usage and probably still unpopular (to CJ anyway) strategies for recruiting affiliates, as well as a leader in bringing the DRTV/Infomercial industry online in a big way, you would think it wouldn’t have taken this long to get around to starting a blog.   Let’s be honest though…it wasn’t so much a “get around to” thing as much as a “not wanting to follow the crowd” thing. 

I’ve always prided myself on being a Maverik, or a pioneer…striking off into the great unknown, looking for the next big adventure.  Blogging seemed boring, since EVERYONE was doing it.  However, recently I’ve had a change of heart. 

What prompted it? 

Two things primarily…

One – Friends of mine were starting to worry about my bloglessness.  It started with Jeff Molander, then Chris Knudsen, then most recently Shawn Collins.  (Thanks guys for the push!)

Two – Many things are going on today in my life, in my business, and in the world that I NEED to express.  Even if nobody in the world ever comes to this blog and reads a word I write, it will still feel good to know I tried.  

And if anyone DOES read it from time to time, well, so much the better!

Responses

  1. Good to see you online


Leave a Reply

Categories

