Posted by: Marty Fahncke | January 14, 2007

Business card blog tag

Front of my business card for Affiliate SummitBack of card

 

This post is in response to a tag from Shawn Collins

As many of you who have listened to my presentation “10 Tips for Getting Maximum Value from Affiliate Summit” may know, business cards are VERY important to me. I always recommend people hand out a unique business card, printed on both sides, which helps people remember who you are, and why they might want to keep your card and contact you in the future.

In fact, I generally create a new business card for every conference I attend, depending on what my goals are for that particular conference.

This year, my main focus is on writing a new book. In creating this book, I want to find people from around the world who truly LOVE what they do for a living. I’m sick of hearing how the majority of the population trudge through life unhappy and miserable in their jobs. So I’m writing a book to help people escape this rut.

For the book, I’m seeking people who “love what they do, and do what they love” to interview. I’m attending two conferences in the next few weeks where I’m betting I can find a few of those people. One is Affiliate Summit, and the other is MEGA Book Marketing.

Therefore, I created a business card I can use at both events. On the front is the regular contact info, on the back is a mini-solicitation for people to interview, as well as the URL for my book website, www.ThisBookIsGreat.com.

Now I tag…

Chris Knudsen

David Lewis

Wade Tonkin

Responses

  1. I think it’s a good idea to have new business cards made for each meeting. However, being in the business card industry for years I tend to favor having business cards with nothing on the back.

    The reason is you can write on the back if there’s nothing on there. This makes the business card more personal. I didn’t think this way before, but in the past couple years numerous clients have had much success with this technique.

    Steve S.
    http://www.mind2print.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

